LOCKED-Down M.A.D.E Walking

Initially when Covid first started I came down with the Flu, I couldn’t get tested because I didn’t meet the criteria. Who could sure, so I isolated myself and stayed home for the next 14 days teaching and the next 14 days preparing term 2 teaching as an online program ready for schools return.

During this time I couldn’t walk far, for long or intensely and ran out of paper so I started to cut up and use old brochures, magazine and disused books to draw on. I kept the Billycan close and moved it as I moved…

I documented the paper before I used it to draw on and then after for 28 days before returning to teach on campus. Except the first day as I was so anxious of the entire situation the world was no in and how it made me feel was completely reflected in the first drawing. From a plumbing brochure of a woman washing her hands, after the drawing it seemed they were bleeding from all the washing.

Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

Day 4

Day 5

Day 6

Day 7

Day 8

The image taken in the can

Day 9

Day 10

Day 11

Day 12

Places I couldn’t go

The Maroochy River Golf Course brochure

Day 13

Day 14

Day 15

Festivals that weren’t going to happen

Day 16

Day 17

Day 18

Day 19

Day 20

Day 21

Forgot this day to document the initial image from the Horizon Festival Program.

Day 22

Day 23

The Refinery Program brochure for its images of meeting places, people and happy gatherings

Day 24

Day 25

Day 26

Day 27

Day 28

Forgot to take an image of the day before returning to the school campus

Leave a comment